fbpx
40 romance publishers accepting submissions

40 romance publishers accepting submissions

 With the recent quite unhappily ever after shut-down of the Hallmark Publishing imprint, opportunities for romance authors to traditionally publish took a huge hit.

Over the last few years, a dozen or more romance publishers have shuttered their windows.

So who’s left for an ambitious romance author to submit manuscripts to?

Here’s a list, as comprehensive as we could track down, of all the publishers and imprints that are still accepting submissions. Most will take them right from the author though a few require an agent make the pitch.

Save this table as a Google sheet and keep it up-to-date or add columns to track your submissions and requests for partial and full manuscripts.

Romance publishers as of October 2022

Compiled for members of the AuthorEverAfter.com community.

 

Publisher

Website

Submission Guidelines

Allison & Busby https://www.allisonandbusby.com/product-category/fiction/romance/ Via an agent
Ankara Press www.ankarapress.com www.ankarapress.com/submissions
Avon https://www.avonbooks.co.uk/
Belle Books http://www.bellebooks.com/ Via an agent
Blushing Books https://www.romance.ink/ www.blushingbooks.com/submissions
Bold Strokes https://www.boldstrokesbooks.com/
Boroughs Publishing Group https://www.boroughspublishinggroup.com/
Bullitt Publishing http://www.bullittpublishing.com/
Carina Press www.carinapress.com
Changeling Press https://www.changelingpress.com/
Clean Reads http://cleanreads.com/ http://cleanreads.com/submissions
Crimson Romance https://www.simonandschuster.com/authors/Crimson-Romance-Editors/2141330627 Via an agent
Dahlia (Tell-Tale imprint) https://www.tell-talepublishing.com/dahlia.html
Decadent Publishing https://decadentpublishing.com/
Dreamspinner Press https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/
Entangled Publishing www.entangledpublishing.com
Evernight Publishing https://www.evernightpublishing.com/
eXtasy https://www.extasybooks.com/romance
Forever and Forever Yours https://www.read-forever.com/ Via an agent
Harlequin https://www.harlequin.com/ https://www.writeforharlequin.com/
ImaJinn Books http://www.imajinnbooks.com/ Via an agent
Inkspell Publishing http://www.inkspellpublishing.com/
Loveswept & Flirt http://www.randomhousebooks.com/genres/romance/ Via an agent
Lyrical Press (Kensington imprint) https://www.kensingtonbooks.com/search-results/?imprint=lyrical-press/
Melange Books www.melange-books.com https://www.romance.ink/submissions
Mills & Boon https://www.millsandboon.co.uk/
NIne Star Press https://ninestarpress.com/ https://ninestarpress.com/submissions/
One More Chapter (formerly Harper Impulse) www.harperimpulseromance.com
Riptide Publishing https://riptidepublishing.com/
Pegasus Publishers https://pegasuspublishers.com/
Pelican Book Group https://pelicanbookgroup.com/
Sands Press https://www.sandspress.com/
Siren Publishing https://www.sirenpublishing.com/ https://www.bookstrand.com/submissions
Soul Mate Publishing https://soulmatepublishing.com/ Currently not accepting new authors
Sourcebooks Casablanca https://www.sourcebooks.com/
Spencer Hill Press https://www.spencerhillpress.com/
Totally Entwined https://totallyentwinedgroup.com/
Tule Publishing https://tulepublishing.com/about/ https://tulepublishing.com/submissions/
Vinspire Publishing https://www.vinspirepublishing.com/
WildRose Press https://wildrosepress.com/

 

More from this category

Why it’s important to articulate your ‘why’

Why it’s important to articulate your ‘why’

It doesn’t matter if the love story you’ve been carrying around is loosely based on your own fabulous life or if it takes place with blue aliens, there is a reason you need to tell it. And once you know your ‘Why,’ that little voice that’s been stopping you from writing won’t stand a chance anymore!

read more